MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  Some of the best whiskey I have ever had!

    Luis Torres Avatar Luis Torres
    July 14, 2018

    positive review  Not only the best spirits but great people too!

    Tammy Lake Avatar Tammy Lake
    November 17, 2018

    positive review  Spent a wonderful afternoon at the tasting room in Bristow. Definitely worth the trip out. High-quality product made with all-natural, locally-sourced ingredients and flavors. Knowledgeable, friendly staff.

    Christina Krüg Avatar Christina Krüg
    November 8, 2018

    5 star review  Fantastic customer service, great atmosphere and friendly employees! Came here as a first stop for date night. Don't pass it up!

    Jared Goff Avatar Jared Goff
    January 29, 2017

    5 star review  My friend and I visited yesterday evening and were pleasantly surprised. We were served by one of the owners and he was awesome. We tried several different infused flavors and some of the other flavored whiskeys. I really enjoyed the cocktails and the conversation we had with the owner. The knowledge and service they gave was excellent. The bar/lounge area is very warm and inviting also. Even if you don't normally drink whiskeys just go. They will make you a cocktail you will surely love. I can't wait to go back.

    Darin Eller Avatar Darin Eller
    February 6, 2017

    5 star review  Got to meet a few of the owners, and try some pretty tasty beverages, what a great place.

    Ray Toczylowski Avatar Ray Toczylowski
    March 18, 2018

    positive review  MurLarkey’s is one of my favorite spots. Great way to start the weekend. Smoothest Vodka I have the pleasure to drink.

    Drew Fleming Avatar Drew Fleming
    January 13, 2019

    5 star review  Go out for a visit and take the tour plus experience the tasting. Fantastic group of people running the distillery. Thanks, MurLarkey's!!

    Michael S OGrady Avatar Michael S OGrady
    March 24, 2017

    5 star review  Great place . The smokehouse whiskey makes the best bloody mary. The staff was great and the products were top shelf.

    Arthur F Miller Avatar Arthur F Miller
    November 5, 2017

    5 star review  Staff is very friendly and cocktails are outstanding! Highly recommend a visit on the way to your concert at Jiffy Lube Live.

    Karl Paulsen Avatar Karl Paulsen
    August 6, 2017

    5 star review  Great people, Great place and Great products This is a must go

    Hammer Hayes Avatar Hammer Hayes
    January 19, 2016

    positive review  Appreciated learning cocktails that could easily be made at home. Went home with a bottle of cinnamon whiskey and a whiskey buzz....lol. Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

    Julie E Johnson Avatar Julie E Johnson
    October 20, 2018

    5 star review  We absolutely loved this place! Best drinks ever and the best customer service! We'll definitely come back again soon!

    Juliana Castro Bartlett Avatar Juliana Castro Bartlett
    August 20, 2017

    5 star review  What an Awesome place! We r going back really soon. Jim Larkin our bartender was very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. The drinks he made with the various spirits were delicious! The atmosphere is very nice and makes you feel like u r in your own home bar- very comfortable and do decor is first class! I visited with a few guys from work across the street at SES Mediaport and we r planning to bring back a crowd!

    Helen Chung Vasiliadis Avatar Helen Chung Vasiliadis
    February 14, 2018

    5 star review  Super friendly folks. The cinnamon whiskey is amazing! Go visit if you have the chance.

    Bridget Sarver Brutski Avatar Bridget Sarver Brutski
    September 18, 2016

    5 star review  My wife and I decided to check some of the local distilleries out here in Virginia. We stopped at MurLarkey to take the tour and have a tasting of their products. We have starting bringing friends out for the tours and tastings and come back on a regular basis to restock our own supplies. Good people and quality products.

    Joseph Voss Avatar Joseph Voss
    July 1, 2017

    5 star review  Vermonters went crazy over Cincerity we shared with people at a charity benefit. Everyone wants to know when they can buy it in VT! It's smooth and tastes better than anything else I've tried.

    Leanne Grigsby Avatar Leanne Grigsby
    March 4, 2016

    5 star review  I have been to about a dozen distilleries across the nation and in Europe. I have never had as much fun than I did during our visit to MurLarkey's yesterday. Great time!

    Thisguy Jeff Avatar Thisguy Jeff
    April 2, 2017

    5 star review  Stopped in here on our way to a concert today and I've never been to a Distillery, but it didn't disappoint! The family (staff) are awesome! Friendly and super welcoming! I was blown away by the flights they let us taste! I can't wait to bring my co workers here! A must do if you're in the area!

    Jennifer Reyes Avatar Jennifer Reyes
    July 16, 2016

    5 star review  A most wonderful experience and a great group of owners! Will definitely be back!

    Tina Unrue Avatar Tina Unrue
    November 17, 2017

    5 star review  I absolutely love this place; the product, the drinks, the people, the ambience, everything. I have never been a whiskey drinker in my entire life and I absolutely love theirs. I am now unable to drink a regular Bloody Mary without feeling disappointed because their SmokeHouse Bloody Mary's have spoiled me.

    Denise Kempka Maurer Avatar Denise Kempka Maurer
    July 15, 2018

    positive review  Great people even better Spirits, stop by for a tasting

    Dan Howell Avatar Dan Howell
    June 29, 2018

    5 star review  Cinnamon whiskey is amazing. Smooth and delicious!

    Jillian Roth Avatar Jillian Roth
    August 12, 2016

    5 star review  My favorites are Heritage, Smokehouse, and Brutality!

    SG Doyle Avatar SG Doyle
    May 3, 2018

    5 star review  Great visit! We were in town for a concert and stopped by to check them out. Nice tasting and lots of ideas on how to make our own cocktails. Will look for their products in Virginia Beach area......and will definitely be back for the chocolate version! 🙂

    Amy Arena Ross Avatar Amy Arena Ross
    August 27, 2017

    5 star review  Great owners and staff! Love all the whiskeys and gin. We’ve done the tastings twice. Such distinct flavors and Papi’s infusions are truly outstanding! We purchased one bottle of each!!��

    Sharilyn Wasser Avatar Sharilyn Wasser
    March 16, 2018

    5 star review  Great folks running it (Larkin boys �), great spirits, great atmosphere! Go!

    Dale Parker Avatar Dale Parker
    April 9, 2017

    5 star review  Great energy, warm hosts, beautiful rustic chic design. And of course, the product is delicious! Papi is my new spirit animal! (See what I did there?)

    Farah Ofogh Avatar Farah Ofogh
    June 21, 2016