MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  This place is incredible. My wife and I were here for a Yelp event and I am so glad that Gretchen set this up. The products are amazing, the crew is great, and the mixed drinks are delicious. If you like distilled spirits, you need to check this place out. The lemon and cinnamon whiskey are ridiculously good. They taste like lemon and like cinnamon, not lemon candy, not cinnamon candy, actual lemon and cinnamon (because they are made with just lemon and cinnamon, not high fructose corn syrup, not artificial flavoring). The Smokehouse whiskey is one of my favorites. It's like BBQ in a glass. The vodka is also potato vodka an it is very clean and delicious. Great place!

    Gregory Fox Avatar Gregory Fox
    June 19, 2017

    positive review  Great whiskey and the staff is super friendly. Great atmosphere

    Susan Frick Avatar Susan Frick
    January 12, 2019

    positive review  This place has an awesome selection of craft cocktails made with their own selection of spirits. Super friendly staff, awesome drinks, and a nice cozy atmosphere will make this place a hit for anyone looking for a nice mixed drink. I definitely recommend checking it out! ?

    Eric Beard Avatar Eric Beard
    January 13, 2019

    positive review  The banana infused whiskey is awesome and so is the chocolate truffle drink!

    Kate Gardiner Avatar Kate Gardiner
    August 31, 2018

    5 star review  Got to meet a few of the owners, and try some pretty tasty beverages, what a great place.

    Ray Toczylowski Avatar Ray Toczylowski
    March 18, 2018

    5 star review  Great folks running it (Larkin boys �), great spirits, great atmosphere! Go!

    Dale Parker Avatar Dale Parker
    April 9, 2017

    5 star review  Went there yesterday and the people were so friendly and helpful. The place was so nice. Wearing my shirt today.

    Angela Boulet Proctor Avatar Angela Boulet Proctor
    July 22, 2018

    positive review  The best experience I’ve had with tasting and friendly service!

    Jennifer Vavra Nix Avatar Jennifer Vavra Nix
    August 1, 2018

    5 star review  Great owners and staff! Love all the whiskeys and gin. We’ve done the tastings twice. Such distinct flavors and Papi’s infusions are truly outstanding! We purchased one bottle of each!!��

    Sharilyn Wasser Avatar Sharilyn Wasser
    March 16, 2018

    5 star review  Cinnamon whiskey is amazing. Smooth and delicious!

    Jillian Roth Avatar Jillian Roth
    August 12, 2016

    5 star review  Great experience. Lovely people. Unique to any distillery around.

    Alison Natali Avatar Alison Natali
    June 24, 2018

    positive review  The. Best. Come and visit the distillery!

    Stephen Gongaware Avatar Stephen Gongaware
    December 8, 2018

    5 star review  This one of the greatest secrets around. An excellent tasting and you get to learn something at the same time. I recommend the classic tasting.

    Ray Ford Avatar Ray Ford
    July 23, 2018

    positive review  Congratulations on being named #1 must see places in Gainesville by Fox 5 Zip Trip. Jiffy Lube Live was named #2. ?

    Mary Troiano Allmond Avatar Mary Troiano Allmond
    August 17, 2018

    5 star review  Best tasting ever! If you like whiskey and learning about the process, visit and enjoy. Notable nugget: there is a difference between infused and flavored alcohols. Infused > flavored, I had no idea. Glad we stopped in.

    Anna Sedory Avatar Anna Sedory
    September 1, 2018

    5 star review  Outstanding atmosphere, customer service, and product(s). Jim and his crew made the day for us! 100% recommend this to anyone interested in fine spirits, and a good time! I'm Michael Koch and I approve this review!

    Michael Koch Avatar Michael Koch
    February 12, 2017

    5 star review  Great people, great spirits, and everyone should visit

    Victor Kohnke Avatar Victor Kohnke
    June 9, 2018

    5 star review  Best products around. I will support them as one of the best.

    Thomas Wagner Avatar Thomas Wagner
    September 3, 2017

    5 star review  Stopped in here on our way to a concert today and I've never been to a Distillery, but it didn't disappoint! The family (staff) are awesome! Friendly and super welcoming! I was blown away by the flights they let us taste! I can't wait to bring my co workers here! A must do if you're in the area!

    Jennifer Reyes Avatar Jennifer Reyes
    July 16, 2016

    positive review  Great experience, friendly people! Very knowledgeable.

    Kathleen Robbins Wheeler Avatar Kathleen Robbins Wheeler
    July 28, 2018

    positive review  Not only the best spirits but great people too!

    Tammy Lake Avatar Tammy Lake
    November 17, 2018

    5 star review  Best experience I've ever had at a distillery!! The operators of the distillery gave my friends and I a full understanding of mixology with whiskey! So much fun!

    Meliessa Kelley Avatar Meliessa Kelley
    February 2, 2018

    5 star review  We came in with a group of 6 to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was our first visit and we had a great time. We brought our own snacks and tried as many of the MurLarkey cocktails as limits would allow. We'll be back !!

    Charles L. Gallion Avatar Charles L. Gallion
    January 30, 2017

    5 star review  Stopped by after seeing they finally opened. We weren't disappointed, we were given a tour by one of the owners on how they distill their whiskeys and vodka. You can tell they take pride in their process. The spirits were smooth but had great flavor. Then we were able to taste all their spirits and enjoyed them all. We bought the cinnamon and lemon whiskeys and can't wait to share with others.

    Ashley Henderson Avatar Ashley Henderson
    January 16, 2016

    positive review  a very nice little stop on any weekend.

    Mark Richard Prew Avatar Mark Richard Prew
    September 8, 2018

    5 star review  What a fantastic family owned business. We recently moved from Chicago and own a similar business in my family, and this was just like home. Warm and welcoming. I was worried I wouldn’t like what they had since I am a wine person, but they have something for everyone. Hands down the best Bloody Mary with their Smoke House Whisky, I’ve ever had. Also, their dirty Martini with their vodka was amazing. I would suggest this place to anyone looking to learn more about the amazing world of distilleries.

    Kimberly Beene Avatar Kimberly Beene
    March 16, 2018

    5 star review  My wife and I decided to check some of the local distilleries out here in Virginia. We stopped at MurLarkey to take the tour and have a tasting of their products. We have starting bringing friends out for the tours and tastings and come back on a regular basis to restock our own supplies. Good people and quality products.

    Joseph Voss Avatar Joseph Voss
    July 1, 2017

    5 star review  Great story & spirits! Make this a stop travelers!

    Brittany Donahue Avatar Brittany Donahue
    October 11, 2016