MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    positive review  This place is awesome. Try it!

    Nick Philopena Avatar Nick Philopena
    September 7, 2018

    5 star review  Service was excellent, with a great variety of craft cocktails.

    Nicole McCarthy Avatar Nicole McCarthy
    January 6, 2017

    5 star review  Great people, great spirits, and everyone should visit

    Victor Kohnke Avatar Victor Kohnke
    June 9, 2018

    5 star review  Great atmosphere, friendly staff, a good social place with awesome drinks, try the Havana food truck awesome!

    Kurt Mraz Avatar Kurt Mraz
    July 30, 2017

    5 star review  Awesome people, great crowd and amazing drinks! By far one of the best distilleries in this area.

    Sam Atapour Avatar Sam Atapour
    February 24, 2018

    5 star review  Great people! Great drinks! Great time! Can't wait to go back!

    Brooke Barricks Arcia Avatar Brooke Barricks Arcia
    April 30, 2017

    positive review  Congratulations on being named #1 must see places in Gainesville by Fox 5 Zip Trip. Jiffy Lube Live was named #2. ?

    Mary Troiano Allmond Avatar Mary Troiano Allmond
    August 17, 2018

    4 star review  Incredibly clean and beautiful location, right off 29 and easily accessible.

    Jacob Dunn Avatar Jacob Dunn
    September 17, 2015

    5 star review  Fantastic place: great liquors, decor, mixed drinks, staff and owners. Highly recommend.

    Chris Cj Adams Avatar Chris Cj Adams
    May 15, 2017

    5 star review  First time visitor last Saturday. One of the owners greeted me at the door, told me about their offerings and let me sample some for free (a tasting flight is usually 15.00). Based on my tastes and his recommendation, I tried a Mule...a mix of their lemon infused whisky and ginger beer. LOVED IT. Great spirits, great customer service. I'll be back and will bring friends next time.

    Atrab Jeff Avatar Atrab Jeff
    May 24, 2017

    5 star review  Awesome products and always a great time. The people that run this place are great to be around and very knowledgeable!

    John Leu Avatar John Leu
    August 14, 2016

    5 star review  Stopped by after seeing they finally opened. We weren't disappointed, we were given a tour by one of the owners on how they distill their whiskeys and vodka. You can tell they take pride in their process. The spirits were smooth but had great flavor. Then we were able to taste all their spirits and enjoyed them all. We bought the cinnamon and lemon whiskeys and can't wait to share with others.

    Ashley Henderson Avatar Ashley Henderson
    January 16, 2016

    5 star review  The people and the spirits were equally awesome. My wife and I had a great time. I would definitely recommend visiting!!!!

    Kevin Rishard Williams Avatar Kevin Rishard Williams
    April 10, 2017

    5 star review  Best products around. I will support them as one of the best.

    Thomas Wagner Avatar Thomas Wagner
    September 3, 2017

    positive review  Spent a wonderful afternoon at the tasting room in Bristow. Definitely worth the trip out. High-quality product made with all-natural, locally-sourced ingredients and flavors. Knowledgeable, friendly staff.

    Christina Krüg Avatar Christina Krüg
    November 8, 2018

    5 star review  Great distillary! Excellent whiskey, gin, & vodka! Staff was phenomenal! Highly recommend!!

    Tiffany Valenti-Adams Avatar Tiffany Valenti-Adams
    May 14, 2017

    5 star review  Papi was very hospitable and shared a lot about each product to help use them in a more versatile manner. Great time! Will definitely go back for a relaxing visit with great libations.

    Deanna Libby Avatar Deanna Libby
    February 12, 2017

    5 star review  Vermonters went crazy over Cincerity we shared with people at a charity benefit. Everyone wants to know when they can buy it in VT! It's smooth and tastes better than anything else I've tried.

    Leanne Grigsby Avatar Leanne Grigsby
    March 4, 2016

    5 star review  I'm a whisky man. Anyone who knows me, knows I love Scotch and Irish whisky. With that being said, they have multiple infused whiskys, cinnamon will turn you off fireball, banana you could certainly bake with, and the heritage is a nice take on the traditional Irish whisky I love. Kevin even got me a shot of the Brutality they offer. 100 proof. Awesome flavor, like this and the Vodka they make it has almost no burn to it. Quite impressive. Ended up leaving with a brutality T shirt. If you are a traditional whisky drinker, I recommend you at least try this place for the inviting staff. Cheers.

    Kyle Alexander Wright Avatar Kyle Alexander Wright
    March 11, 2018

    positive review  They make amazing cocktails from their whiskey’s! Great staff and a great time, every time!

    Aaron Anderson Avatar Aaron Anderson
    January 20, 2019

    5 star review  A most wonderful experience and a great group of owners! Will definitely be back!

    Tina Unrue Avatar Tina Unrue
    November 17, 2017

    5 star review  Staff is very friendly and cocktails are outstanding! Highly recommend a visit on the way to your concert at Jiffy Lube Live.

    Karl Paulsen Avatar Karl Paulsen
    August 6, 2017

    5 star review  Amazing tasting! What incredible flavors!!!! We had a great time. The distillery is beautiful. I learned so much and now have a real appreciation for the work you guys have put into this! Thank you.

    Karen Cassell Avatar Karen Cassell
    July 1, 2017

    5 star review  This place is gonna be big Liquor done right

    Jordan Taylor Gillum Avatar Jordan Taylor Gillum
    February 28, 2016

    positive review  What a fun experience, extremely personable staff and superb product! Plus I loved the cheese. 17/10 would recommend

    Emily Fossen Avatar Emily Fossen
    August 31, 2018

    positive review  Great experience, friendly people! Very knowledgeable.

    Kathleen Robbins Wheeler Avatar Kathleen Robbins Wheeler
    July 28, 2018

    5 star review  I was thoroughly impressed by MurLarkey...the owners are deeply committed, excited, and proud of their product as they should be. I really enjoyed meeting Matt Larkin and Papi. They know how to make some fine cocktails using their spirits. Having done the Kentucky Bourbon Tours, I found this small distillery a joy and all of the folks excitement about their whiskey, gin, and vodka was palpable and contagious. I plan to return for a quick drink and to visit these guys this week. I walked away with a bottle of their Cincerity Cinnamon-infused Whiskey as well as their Smokehouse Whiskey. Have to go back to collect the rest.

    Scott Bartlett Avatar Scott Bartlett
    August 21, 2017

    5 star review  Great place . The smokehouse whiskey makes the best bloody mary. The staff was great and the products were top shelf.

    Arthur F Miller Avatar Arthur F Miller
    November 5, 2017