MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    4 star review  Stoped by on a whim on our way to a concert and found some wonderful Sprits ended up with a few bottles of whiskey and a new spin on a Margarita made with whiskey that was awesome

    Scott Colton Avatar Scott Colton
    August 5, 2018

    5 star review  This place is only second the the lottery office as happiest place on earth!

    Joey LesCallett Avatar Joey LesCallett
    March 5, 2017

    5 star review  Great distillary! Excellent whiskey, gin, & vodka! Staff was phenomenal! Highly recommend!!

    Tiffany Valenti-Adams Avatar Tiffany Valenti-Adams
    May 14, 2017

    positive review  The banana infused whiskey is awesome and so is the chocolate truffle drink!

    Kate Gardiner Avatar Kate Gardiner
    August 31, 2018

    5 star review  FANTASTIC whiskey. Truly a "fine" spirit. The lemon and cinnamon are the best I've tried. It was great meeting the owners and hearing about the distilling process. Highly recommend if you enjoy great liquor and even better to support a local Prince William county business. Cheers!

    Dan Hughes Avatar Dan Hughes
    January 15, 2016

    positive review  AU-MAZ-ING! If you haven’t tried this place you’re missing out!

    Stephynie Velez Avatar Stephynie Velez
    October 6, 2018

    5 star review  We had such a wonderful time at MurLarkey's distillery!! Great tour and colorful tasting followed by some wonderful cocktails. Great outing for friends! Will definitely be back!!!

    Greg Trnka Avatar Greg Trnka
    April 30, 2017

    5 star review  I was a bit skeptical at first since the whisky isn't barrel aged but to my surprise Justice is a fantastically smooth and melo whiskey . You get a hint of the corn before the easy warming finish. No burn, no bite, just a good sipping whiskey. Great job, i will be back for another bottle.

    Pierre Cannon Avatar Pierre Cannon
    January 15, 2016

    5 star review  Cinnamon whiskey is amazing. Smooth and delicious!

    Jillian Roth Avatar Jillian Roth
    August 12, 2016

    5 star review  Great atmosphere, friendly staff, a good social place with awesome drinks, try the Havana food truck awesome!

    Kurt Mraz Avatar Kurt Mraz
    July 30, 2017

    positive review  Very good collection of their spirits. Excellent flavored whisky. Great craft mixed drinks very reasonably priced. We are going back as soon as we can.

    Keith Kozlowski Avatar Keith Kozlowski
    June 25, 2018

    positive review  Had free tickets for a tour and tasting, other half of group didn’t show up, ended up with a private tasting basically with the HEAD distiller, and his assistant, he doesn’t like “master distiller” was an amazing time, very small scale feel, very intimate very real, very tasty. Not a big whiskey drinker but I’m certainly interested in the brutality line now, knowing it’s an almost “craft whisky” line. Can’t wait to go again, greatest find so far since I’ve moved from philly.

    Scott Wiercinski Avatar Scott Wiercinski
    September 23, 2018

    5 star review  My wife and I decided to check some of the local distilleries out here in Virginia. We stopped at MurLarkey to take the tour and have a tasting of their products. We have starting bringing friends out for the tours and tastings and come back on a regular basis to restock our own supplies. Good people and quality products.

    Joseph Voss Avatar Joseph Voss
    July 1, 2017

    5 star review  Great energy, warm hosts, beautiful rustic chic design. And of course, the product is delicious! Papi is my new spirit animal! (See what I did there?)

    Farah Ofogh Avatar Farah Ofogh
    June 21, 2016

    5 star review  What a great experience. Kevin and Jesse did our tasting in the distillery room and they did an excellent job. Their recommendations were spot on and they have an in-depth knowledge of whiskey and spirits in general. I was there for my birthday party with friends and it turned out to be a great party and experience.

    Phillip Ridgway Avatar Phillip Ridgway
    March 25, 2018

    positive review  The. Best. Come and visit the distillery!

    Stephen Gongaware Avatar Stephen Gongaware
    December 8, 2018

    5 star review  This guys create the best products. Think you had the best? Try these guys..... Hands down!

    Jerry Purvin Avatar Jerry Purvin
    June 29, 2018

    5 star review  Had a great time and learned a lot.....very friendly place.

    Tammy Morgan Avatar Tammy Morgan
    February 24, 2018

    5 star review  The people and the spirits were equally awesome. My wife and I had a great time. I would definitely recommend visiting!!!!

    Kevin Rishard Williams Avatar Kevin Rishard Williams
    April 10, 2017

    5 star review  Excellent staff that makes and sells incredible whiskey. Jim has been incredibly friendly and knowledgeable every time I come in, and he has a customer for life. There's nothing better than a glass of cask #4 Brutality at the end of a good day.

    Rob Smallbrock Avatar Rob Smallbrock
    June 29, 2017

    5 star review  Super friendly folks. The cinnamon whiskey is amazing! Go visit if you have the chance.

    Bridget Sarver Brutski Avatar Bridget Sarver Brutski
    September 18, 2016

    5 star review  Some of the best whiskey I have ever had!

    Luis Torres Avatar Luis Torres
    July 14, 2018

    5 star review  A couple of friends and I checked in here last night, and I cannot begin to tell you how much fun we had meeting the owners/operators. We were taken on an in-depth tour of the facility, serves some amazing concoctions, talked about distilling, watched some golf, and generally had a big 'ole time. It's time for you all to STOP saying, "I have always meant to check this place out!" and just GO DO IT. It's worth the time. Thanks to the owners, employees, and the other guests who stuck around a litter later than usual to insure that we had a great time. This is a highly recommended stop from here on in. PS - ask for the lemonade. It's life-changing.

    Scott Brown Avatar Scott Brown
    October 2, 2016

    5 star review  Stopped in here on our way to a concert today and I've never been to a Distillery, but it didn't disappoint! The family (staff) are awesome! Friendly and super welcoming! I was blown away by the flights they let us taste! I can't wait to bring my co workers here! A must do if you're in the area!

    Jennifer Reyes Avatar Jennifer Reyes
    July 16, 2016

    positive review  Not only the best spirits but great people too!

    Tammy Lake Avatar Tammy Lake
    November 17, 2018

    5 star review  Very nice people. Great drinks and atmosphere. Will definitely come back!

    Byron Lodge Avatar Byron Lodge
    March 2, 2018

    5 star review  I'm a whisky man. Anyone who knows me, knows I love Scotch and Irish whisky. With that being said, they have multiple infused whiskys, cinnamon will turn you off fireball, banana you could certainly bake with, and the heritage is a nice take on the traditional Irish whisky I love. Kevin even got me a shot of the Brutality they offer. 100 proof. Awesome flavor, like this and the Vodka they make it has almost no burn to it. Quite impressive. Ended up leaving with a brutality T shirt. If you are a traditional whisky drinker, I recommend you at least try this place for the inviting staff. Cheers.

    Kyle Alexander Wright Avatar Kyle Alexander Wright
    March 11, 2018

    5 star review  Great place. Every employee is awesome

    Jennifer Meteyer Avatar Jennifer Meteyer
    June 25, 2018