Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    a very nice little stop on any weekend.

    thumb Mark Richard Prew
    9/08/2018

    expensive prices and not enough quality selection.

    thumb Scott Thacker
    10/07/2018

    5 star review  Stopped by after seeing they finally opened. We weren't disappointed, we were given a tour by one of the owners on how they distill their whiskeys and vodka. You can tell they take pride in their process. The spirits were smooth but had great flavor. Then we were able to taste all their spirits and enjoyed them all. We bought the cinnamon and lemon whiskeys and can't wait to share with others.

    thumb Ashley Henderson
    1/16/2016

    5 star review  Best experience I've ever had at a distillery!! The operators of the distillery gave my friends and I a full understanding of mixology with whiskey! So much fun!

    thumb Meliessa Kelley
    2/02/2018

    5 star review  I was thoroughly impressed by MurLarkey...the owners are deeply committed, excited, and proud of their product as they should be. I really enjoyed meeting Matt Larkin and Papi. They know how to make some fine cocktails using their spirits. Having done the Kentucky Bourbon Tours, I found this small distillery a joy and all of the folks excitement about their whiskey, gin, and vodka was palpable and contagious. I plan to return for a quick drink and to visit these guys this week. I walked away with a bottle of their Cincerity Cinnamon-infused Whiskey as well as their Smokehouse Whiskey. Have to go back to collect the rest.

    thumb Scott Bartlett
    8/21/2017

    5 star review  Super friendly folks. The cinnamon whiskey is amazing! Go visit if you have the chance.

    thumb Bridget Sarver Brutski
    9/18/2016

    5 star review  Such great people! If you want an experience, you need to visit!

    thumb Carol Lower Murphy
    2/06/2016

    5 star review  Great story & spirits! Make this a stop travelers!

    thumb Brittany Donahue
    10/11/2016

    5 star review  Great tour and explanation of what they're distilling and why. Family owned and operated. Thanks for a great experience.

    thumb Brian Jackson
    3/26/2016

    5 star review  Smoothest whiskey and vodka ever. Imagination is now my mom's favorite gin (since her tasting and tour). While I am not a big fan of cinnamon, Cincerity slides down with ease. My favorites are Clemoncy, Divine Clarity and Justice.

    thumb Janet Jandrositz
    6/04/2016

    5 star review  Great place . The smokehouse whiskey makes the best bloody mary. The staff was great and the products were top shelf.

    thumb Arthur F Miller
    11/05/2017

    5 star review  This place is so classy and the drinks are phenomenal!! I've never had fun that was so smooth and the touch of lavender made it a one of a kind!

    thumb Stephanie Emery- Wickstrom
    4/10/2016

    5 star review  Vermonters went crazy over Cincerity we shared with people at a charity benefit. Everyone wants to know when they can buy it in VT! It's smooth and tastes better than anything else I've tried.

    thumb Leanne Grigsby
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Staff is very friendly and cocktails are outstanding! Highly recommend a visit on the way to your concert at Jiffy Lube Live.

    thumb Karl Paulsen
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  What an Awesome place! We r going back really soon. Jim Larkin our bartender was very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. The drinks he made with the various spirits were delicious! The atmosphere is very nice and makes you feel like u r in your own home bar- very comfortable and do decor is first class! I visited with a few guys from work across the street at SES Mediaport and we r planning to bring back a crowd!

    thumb Helen Chung Vasiliadis
    2/14/2018

    5 star review  My wife threw me a surprise 40th birthday and everyone had a great time! We all will be back very soon!! Top notch in my book!

    thumb Mark Cyrwus
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  Everyone at MurLarkey was amazing during our private party. They provided a tasteful, welcoming atmosphere. The only thing better than their wonderful, genuine, customer service was the drinks! All of the guests at our party complimented me on choosing this venue. There is not even one negative thing I can say about Murlarkey. We, as well as our guests, will be back again soon. I highly recommend MurLarkey for tastings, having a drink, as well as a private event.

    thumb Jeanine Cyrwus
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  Had a great time today! If you haven't been there you should give it a try. Great people, great spirits, fun tour!

    thumb Debbi Hartman
    2/04/2017

    5 star review  Enjoying my first bottle of Cincerity, loving it. Going to try Clemoncey next

    thumb Charles Harry Drinks Jr.
    1/06/2016

    5 star review  FANTASTIC whiskey. Truly a "fine" spirit. The lemon and cinnamon are the best I've tried. It was great meeting the owners and hearing about the distilling process. Highly recommend if you enjoy great liquor and even better to support a local Prince William county business. Cheers!

    thumb Dan Hughes
    1/15/2016

    5 star review  The best spirits you can buy and the friendliest staff. I love their motto “from farm to flask.” Great cocktails too. Take the tour and do a tasting.

    thumb Robert Daly
    12/03/2017

    5 star review  The absolute best spirits and tasting room in this area!

    thumb Michelle Hudgens Lehmann
    11/25/2017

    5 star review  We came in with a group of 6 to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was our first visit and we had a great time. We brought our own snacks and tried as many of the MurLarkey cocktails as limits would allow. We'll be back !!

    thumb Charles L. Gallion
    1/30/2017

    5 star review  Great atmosphere, friendly staff, a good social place with awesome drinks, try the Havana food truck awesome!

    thumb Kurt Mraz
    7/30/2017

    5 star review  Such a cool place and great group of people running it. Delicious drinks.

    thumb Dan Bomar
    9/18/2016

    5 star review  The people and the spirits were equally awesome. My wife and I had a great time. I would definitely recommend visiting!!!!

    thumb Kevin Rishard Williams
    4/10/2017

    5 star review  We have been here a number of times now and it's an amazing experience every time. My fiancé and I have even decided to have our rehearsal dinner here due to our experience. Highly recommended!

    thumb Ryan Benjamin
    5/12/2017

    5 star review  Great experience. Lovely people. Unique to any distillery around.

    thumb Alison Natali
    6/24/2018