Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  Stopped by after seeing they finally opened. We weren't disappointed, we were given a tour by one of the owners on how they distill their whiskeys and vodka. You can tell they take pride in their process. The spirits were smooth but had great flavor. Then we were able to taste all their spirits and enjoyed them all. We bought the cinnamon and lemon whiskeys and can't wait to share with others.

    Ashley Henderson Avatar Ashley Henderson
    January 16, 2016

    5 star review  Great distillary! Excellent whiskey, gin, & vodka! Staff was phenomenal! Highly recommend!!

    Tiffany Valenti-Adams Avatar Tiffany Valenti-Adams
    May 14, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic customer service, great atmosphere and friendly employees! Came here as a first stop for date night. Don't pass it up!

    Jared Goff Avatar Jared Goff
    January 29, 2017

    positive review  What a fun experience, extremely personable staff and superb product! Plus I loved the cheese. 17/10 would recommend

    Emily Fossen Avatar Emily Fossen
    August 31, 2018

    5 star review  This one of the greatest secrets around. An excellent tasting and you get to learn something at the same time. I recommend the classic tasting.

    Ray Ford Avatar Ray Ford
    July 23, 2018

    positive review  Great people even better Spirits, stop by for a tasting

    Dan Howell Avatar Dan Howell
    June 29, 2018

    positive review  Family-run with unique craft spirits, this is the perfect location for a quick cocktail or an educational tasting.

    Kayla Delaney Avatar Kayla Delaney
    September 26, 2018

    5 star review  Great drinks and even better people. Folks are very knowledgeable and friendly

    Joe Sweeney Avatar Joe Sweeney
    July 9, 2017

    positive review  Not only the best spirits but great people too!

    Tammy Lake Avatar Tammy Lake
    November 17, 2018

    5 star review  We absolutely loved this place! Best drinks ever and the best customer service! We'll definitely come back again soon!

    Juliana Castro Bartlett Avatar Juliana Castro Bartlett
    August 20, 2017

    5 star review  I was a bit skeptical at first since the whisky isn't barrel aged but to my surprise Justice is a fantastically smooth and melo whiskey . You get a hint of the corn before the easy warming finish. No burn, no bite, just a good sipping whiskey. Great job, i will be back for another bottle.

    Pierre Cannon Avatar Pierre Cannon
    January 15, 2016

    5 star review  The enthusiasm and excitement for what they are doing is a breath of fresh air. Also, their spirits are second to none. They love what they do and it shows in their products. Wonderful people and a wonderful visit to their establishment. Sláinte!

    George Maxwell Avatar George Maxwell
    September 18, 2016

    5 star review  A wonderful experience . True customer service & awesome people. Super excited to see what they come out with next . Highly recommend going

    Kristina Chappell Avatar Kristina Chappell
    February 27, 2017

    5 star review  I was thoroughly impressed by MurLarkey...the owners are deeply committed, excited, and proud of their product as they should be. I really enjoyed meeting Matt Larkin and Papi. They know how to make some fine cocktails using their spirits. Having done the Kentucky Bourbon Tours, I found this small distillery a joy and all of the folks excitement about their whiskey, gin, and vodka was palpable and contagious. I plan to return for a quick drink and to visit these guys this week. I walked away with a bottle of their Cincerity Cinnamon-infused Whiskey as well as their Smokehouse Whiskey. Have to go back to collect the rest.

    Scott Bartlett Avatar Scott Bartlett
    August 21, 2017

    5 star review  Went on the first day they opened. The guys are awesome and I would spend every weekend here hanging out if I could afford it.

    Tyler Smith Avatar Tyler Smith
    March 18, 2017

    positive review  They make amazing cocktails from their whiskey’s! Great staff and a great time, every time!

    Aaron Anderson Avatar Aaron Anderson
    January 20, 2019

    5 star review  Fantastic place: great liquors, decor, mixed drinks, staff and owners. Highly recommend.

    Chris Cj Adams Avatar Chris Cj Adams
    May 15, 2017

    5 star review  Best experience I've ever had at a distillery!! The operators of the distillery gave my friends and I a full understanding of mixology with whiskey! So much fun!

    Meliessa Kelley Avatar Meliessa Kelley
    February 2, 2018

    5 star review  Awesome people, great crowd and amazing drinks! By far one of the best distilleries in this area.

    Sam Atapour Avatar Sam Atapour
    February 24, 2018

    5 star review  Great place to come try a local distillery. The owners are great and very friendly.

    Mike Gainey Avatar Mike Gainey
    December 31, 2016

    5 star review  Great tour and explanation of what they're distilling and why. Family owned and operated. Thanks for a great experience.

    Brian Jackson Avatar Brian Jackson
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  I loved it! My girlfriends and I went here for our monthly girl's night out and loved it. It's very informative as it relates to the tour as well as the tasting. It's a family oriented establishment and the atmosphere is warm and very pleasant. The drinks they served us were superb. I highly recommend this establishment. If you're looking for a great spot to eat afterwards ask Mike lol, we went to Bjs Restaurant and Brewhouse and they failed to disappoint as well. Papi was the absolute best host during our tasting and he's full of drink specials to take away and try at home. Jesse did our tour and we nicknamed him Alex P. Keaton from Family Ties (Micheal J. Fox's character)lol, he did an excellent breakdown of their process. Ian was great too, and he has his own restaurant he Co-owns, that I intend to check out. What can I say, I thoroughly enjoyed everyone there, they're the best!

    Chrissy Baylor Avatar Chrissy Baylor
    November 27, 2016

    5 star review  Great people! Great drinks! Great time! Can't wait to go back!

    Brooke Barricks Arcia Avatar Brooke Barricks Arcia
    April 30, 2017

    5 star review  This is somewhere you will love � not only because the spirits, and I mean alcohol here, are smooth and interesting but the spirit displayed by the family members who run this place are infectious! Also, Jesse, who is their chief mixer or masher gives a darn good tour and taste! Go, you will love it!

    Linda Silver Bufano Avatar Linda Silver Bufano
    January 8, 2017

    positive review  My first time there and it was a wonderful experience.

    Tim Van Voorhis Avatar Tim Van Voorhis
    October 20, 2018

    5 star review  Vermonters went crazy over Cincerity we shared with people at a charity benefit. Everyone wants to know when they can buy it in VT! It's smooth and tastes better than anything else I've tried.

    Leanne Grigsby Avatar Leanne Grigsby
    March 4, 2016

    5 star review  Some of the best whiskey I have ever had!

    Luis Torres Avatar Luis Torres
    July 14, 2018

    positive review  Great place run by a very friendly and knowledgeable team of true whiskey lovers!

    Beth Wingate Avatar Beth Wingate
    October 5, 2018
0