Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    positive review  We went today for a tour and tasting and it was such a great experience! Don’t know why we haven’t gone sooner but will be back!!! The tour and tasting is definitely a must - we got to learn about the proxies and taste so many of their flavors while also getting tips on mixers and recipes. Hearing how they make their products gave us so much appreciation for the fantastic flavors and smoothness - no after burn on the gin or the vodka either! Took home a recipe book and some bottles to trying mixing at home.

    thumb Erin Blankenship
    2/16/2019

    5 star review  Awesome people, great crowd and amazing drinks! By far one of the best distilleries in this area.

    thumb Sam Atapour
    2/24/2018

    5 star review  Visiting the area for a wedding. We had a wonderful experience talking to Popi as he explained the basics of whisky, vodka and gin and mixology to us. We highly recommend coming here. The spirits are incredibly well crafted.

    thumb Randy Eckhoff
    4/28/2017

    5 star review  Some of the best whiskey I have ever had!

    thumb Luis Torres
    7/14/2018

    5 star review  Great people, Great place and Great products This is a must go

    thumb Hammer Hayes
    1/19/2016

    5 star review  What a fantastic family owned business. We recently moved from Chicago and own a similar business in my family, and this was just like home. Warm and welcoming. I was worried I wouldn’t like what they had since I am a wine person, but they have something for everyone. Hands down the best Bloody Mary with their Smoke House Whisky, I’ve ever had. Also, their dirty Martini with their vodka was amazing. I would suggest this place to anyone looking to learn more about the amazing world of distilleries.

    thumb Kimberly Beene
    3/16/2018

    5 star review  Such great people! If you want an experience, you need to visit!

    thumb Carol Lower Murphy
    2/06/2016

    5 star review  The best spirits you can buy and the friendliest staff. I love their motto “from farm to flask.” Great cocktails too. Take the tour and do a tasting.

    thumb Robert Daly
    12/03/2017

    5 star review  Best products around. I will support them as one of the best.

    thumb Thomas Wagner
    9/03/2017

    5 star review  Smoothest whiskey and vodka ever. Imagination is now my mom's favorite gin (since her tasting and tour). While I am not a big fan of cinnamon, Cincerity slides down with ease. My favorites are Clemoncy, Divine Clarity and Justice.

    thumb Janet Jandrositz
    6/04/2016

    positive review  What a fun experience, extremely personable staff and superb product! Plus I loved the cheese. 17/10 would recommend

    thumb Emily Fossen
    8/31/2018

    5 star review  we are the real deal.......come on by and discover Farm to Flask

    thumb George Zwetkow
    8/28/2017

    5 star review  Awesome products and always a great time. The people that run this place are great to be around and very knowledgeable!

    thumb John Leu
    8/14/2016

    5 star review  Amazing tour and tasting. Very casual and friendly atmosphere and they love experimenting with flavors. I mentioned how awesome it would be for them to do a spiced chocolate cocktail and a minute later they were having me sample one. This is such a fun and random place to find in an industrial park, but worth it.

    thumb Rissa Obcemea
    9/24/2017

    5 star review  Had a blast last night. This place was so much fun. The Owners were very professional and really took great care of us. The special lemonade drink was to die for!!! Surprise 50th Birthday Party was a huge hit here!

    thumb Carrie Crim Scott
    9/25/2016

    5 star review  This place is gonna be big Liquor done right

    thumb Jordan Taylor Gillum
    2/28/2016

    positive review  Wow, just had a flight of infused whiskeys. The before/after of the whiskey/cocktails made for an incredible tasting.

    thumb Julie Paul Johnson
    7/28/2018

    5 star review  Exceptional owners/staff- friendly, knowledgeable, and they clearly love what they're doing. We met them at a tasting event, and had to check out the facility when we were in the neighborhood a couple of days later. The cocktails they offer are great, as are the underlying spirits (even stuff I don't normally care for, like whiskey).

    thumb Kim Sikora Panza
    8/28/2016

    positive review  Great experience, friendly people! Very knowledgeable.

    thumb Kathleen Robbins Wheeler
    7/28/2018

    negative review  expensive prices and not enough quality selection.

    thumb Scott Thacker
    10/07/2018

    5 star review  Great visit! We were in town for a concert and stopped by to check them out. Nice tasting and lots of ideas on how to make our own cocktails. Will look for their products in Virginia Beach area......and will definitely be back for the chocolate version! 🙂

    thumb Amy Arena Ross
    8/27/2017

    5 star review  Amazing service, knowledgeable staff, great atmosphere!

    thumb Amanda Wolsak
    4/29/2017

    5 star review  Such a cool place and great group of people running it. Delicious drinks.

    thumb Dan Bomar
    9/18/2016

    5 star review  Husband took me (us) there for my Birthday did the tour and tasting and it was Fabulous! Then friends and I enjoyed a cocktail as we leisurely enjoyed the atmosphere and birthday gifts.. if your thinking of going do it you wont be sorry. �

    thumb Kari Lang-Costello
    12/17/2017

    5 star review  We absolutely loved this place! Best drinks ever and the best customer service! We'll definitely come back again soon!

    thumb Juliana Castro Bartlett
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  This is one of the best distilleries I've ever been to!! Soooo good!

    thumb Paul Wickstrom
    4/10/2016

    5 star review  Go out for a visit and take the tour plus experience the tasting. Fantastic group of people running the distillery. Thanks, MurLarkey's!!

    thumb Michael S OGrady
    3/24/2017

    positive review  MurLarkey’s is one of my favorite spots. Great way to start the weekend. Smoothest Vodka I have the pleasure to drink.

    thumb Drew Fleming
    1/13/2019