Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  Stopped by after seeing they finally opened. We weren't disappointed, we were given a tour by one of the owners on how they distill their whiskeys and vodka. You can tell they take pride in their process. The spirits were smooth but had great flavor. Then we were able to taste all their spirits and enjoyed them all. We bought the cinnamon and lemon whiskeys and can't wait to share with others.

    thumb Ashley Henderson
    1/16/2016

    5 star review  This is a true destination. Go out of your way to visit this warm, friendly, family distillery. You can sample all the products straight, on the rocks, or in a mini-cocktail. Very informative tour......I came back and brought friends!

    thumb Pamela Lydon Heard
    12/31/2016

    5 star review  Great distillary! Excellent whiskey, gin, & vodka! Staff was phenomenal! Highly recommend!!

    thumb Tiffany Valenti-Adams
    5/14/2017

    positive review  My first time there and it was a wonderful experience.

    thumb Tim Van Voorhis
    10/20/2018

    5 star review  Great tour and explanation of what they're distilling and why. Family owned and operated. Thanks for a great experience.

    thumb Brian Jackson
    3/26/2016

    5 star review  This place is incredible. My wife and I were here for a Yelp event and I am so glad that Gretchen set this up. The products are amazing, the crew is great, and the mixed drinks are delicious. If you like distilled spirits, you need to check this place out. The lemon and cinnamon whiskey are ridiculously good. They taste like lemon and like cinnamon, not lemon candy, not cinnamon candy, actual lemon and cinnamon (because they are made with just lemon and cinnamon, not high fructose corn syrup, not artificial flavoring). The Smokehouse whiskey is one of my favorites. It's like BBQ in a glass. The vodka is also potato vodka an it is very clean and delicious. Great place!

    thumb Gregory Fox
    6/19/2017

    positive review  Great place run by a very friendly and knowledgeable team of true whiskey lovers!

    thumb Beth Wingate
    10/05/2018

    5 star review  Went on the first day they opened. The guys are awesome and I would spend every weekend here hanging out if I could afford it.

    thumb Tyler Smith
    3/18/2017

    5 star review  Visiting the area for a wedding. We had a wonderful experience talking to Popi as he explained the basics of whisky, vodka and gin and mixology to us. We highly recommend coming here. The spirits are incredibly well crafted.

    thumb Randy Eckhoff
    4/28/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic place: great liquors, decor, mixed drinks, staff and owners. Highly recommend.

    thumb Chris Cj Adams
    5/15/2017

    5 star review  Great atmosphere, friendly staff, a good social place with awesome drinks, try the Havana food truck awesome!

    thumb Kurt Mraz
    7/30/2017

    5 star review  This is one of the best distilleries I've ever been to!! Soooo good!

    thumb Paul Wickstrom
    4/10/2016

    positive review  Appreciated learning cocktails that could easily be made at home. Went home with a bottle of cinnamon whiskey and a whiskey buzz....lol. Great atmosphere and friendly staff!

    thumb Julie E Johnson
    10/20/2018

    5 star review  Such great people! If you want an experience, you need to visit!

    thumb Carol Lower Murphy
    2/06/2016

    5 star review  My favorites are Heritage, Smokehouse, and Brutality!

    thumb SG Doyle
    5/03/2018

    4 star review  Incredibly clean and beautiful location, right off 29 and easily accessible.

    thumb Jacob Dunn
    9/17/2015

    4 star review  Stoped by on a whim on our way to a concert and found some wonderful Sprits ended up with a few bottles of whiskey and a new spin on a Margarita made with whiskey that was awesome

    thumb Scott Colton
    8/05/2018

    5 star review  Great place!

    thumb James Raymond
    6/12/2018

    5 star review  First time visitor last Saturday. One of the owners greeted me at the door, told me about their offerings and let me sample some for free (a tasting flight is usually 15.00). Based on my tastes and his recommendation, I tried a Mule...a mix of their lemon infused whisky and ginger beer. LOVED IT. Great spirits, great customer service. I'll be back and will bring friends next time.

    thumb Atrab Jeff
    5/24/2017

    5 star review  This place is amazing! We stopped by before a concert at Jiffy Lube and loved it. The owners were so nice, helpful, and friendly. I loved that the drinks were pure and not processed. There were a lot of fun options too for cocktails and all were very tasty! �

    thumb Jessica Ritzau
    6/10/2017

    positive review  Spent a wonderful afternoon at the tasting room in Bristow. Definitely worth the trip out. High-quality product made with all-natural, locally-sourced ingredients and flavors. Knowledgeable, friendly staff.

    thumb Christina Krüg
    11/08/2018

    5 star review  Husband took me (us) there for my Birthday did the tour and tasting and it was Fabulous! Then friends and I enjoyed a cocktail as we leisurely enjoyed the atmosphere and birthday gifts.. if your thinking of going do it you wont be sorry. �

    thumb Kari Lang-Costello
    12/17/2017

    5 star review  We had such a wonderful time at MurLarkey's distillery!! Great tour and colorful tasting followed by some wonderful cocktails. Great outing for friends! Will definitely be back!!!

    thumb Greg Trnka
    4/30/2017

    5 star review  Amazing service, knowledgeable staff, great atmosphere!

    thumb Amanda Wolsak
    4/29/2017

    positive review  Though not a whiskey person, they converted me!!!!

    thumb Karla Fears
    6/24/2018

    positive review  Great whiskey and the staff is super friendly. Great atmosphere

    thumb Susan Frick
    1/12/2019

    5 star review  Service was excellent, with a great variety of craft cocktails.

    thumb Nicole McCarthy
    1/06/2017

    5 star review  Excellent drinks! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!! Great experience!!

    thumb Laura Beth Lawver
    10/29/2017