Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  Had a blast last night. This place was so much fun. The Owners were very professional and really took great care of us. The special lemonade drink was to die for!!! Surprise 50th Birthday Party was a huge hit here!

    thumb Carrie Crim Scott
    9/25/2016

    5 star review  Had a great time and learned a lot.....very friendly place.

    thumb Tammy Morgan
    2/24/2018

    positive review  The best experience I’ve had with tasting and friendly service!

    thumb Jennifer Vavra Nix
    8/01/2018

    5 star review  I was a bit skeptical at first since the whisky isn't barrel aged but to my surprise Justice is a fantastically smooth and melo whiskey . You get a hint of the corn before the easy warming finish. No burn, no bite, just a good sipping whiskey. Great job, i will be back for another bottle.

    thumb Pierre Cannon
    1/15/2016

    positive review  Family-run with unique craft spirits, this is the perfect location for a quick cocktail or an educational tasting.

    thumb Kayla Delaney
    9/26/2018

    5 star review  I'm a whisky man. Anyone who knows me, knows I love Scotch and Irish whisky. With that being said, they have multiple infused whiskys, cinnamon will turn you off fireball, banana you could certainly bake with, and the heritage is a nice take on the traditional Irish whisky I love. Kevin even got me a shot of the Brutality they offer. 100 proof. Awesome flavor, like this and the Vodka they make it has almost no burn to it. Quite impressive. Ended up leaving with a brutality T shirt. If you are a traditional whisky drinker, I recommend you at least try this place for the inviting staff. Cheers.

    thumb Kyle Alexander Wright
    3/11/2018

    5 star review  This guys create the best products. Think you had the best? Try these guys..... Hands down!

    thumb Jerry Purvin
    6/29/2018

    positive review  Spent a wonderful afternoon at the tasting room in Bristow. Definitely worth the trip out. High-quality product made with all-natural, locally-sourced ingredients and flavors. Knowledgeable, friendly staff.

    thumb Christina Krüg
    11/08/2018

    5 star review  My favorites are Heritage, Smokehouse, and Brutality!

    thumb SG Doyle
    5/03/2018

    positive review  Great whiskey and the staff is super friendly. Great atmosphere

    thumb Susan Frick
    1/12/2019

    5 star review  Great energy, warm hosts, beautiful rustic chic design. And of course, the product is delicious! Papi is my new spirit animal! (See what I did there?)

    thumb Farah Ofogh
    6/21/2016

    5 star review  Phenomenal whiskey and even better people! Can’t wait until we can visit again with the Pecks!

    thumb Sam Boudle
    7/20/2018

    positive review  Small batches with a variety of infused spirits.

    thumb Tim Langdon
    12/08/2018

    5 star review  A most wonderful experience and a great group of owners! Will definitely be back!

    thumb Tina Unrue
    11/17/2017

    5 star review  Great people! Great drinks! Great time! Can't wait to go back!

    thumb Brooke Barricks Arcia
    4/30/2017

    5 star review  Go out for a visit and take the tour plus experience the tasting. Fantastic group of people running the distillery. Thanks, MurLarkey's!!

    thumb Michael S OGrady
    3/24/2017

    positive review  We went today for a tour and tasting and it was such a great experience! Don’t know why we haven’t gone sooner but will be back!!! The tour and tasting is definitely a must - we got to learn about the proxies and taste so many of their flavors while also getting tips on mixers and recipes. Hearing how they make their products gave us so much appreciation for the fantastic flavors and smoothness - no after burn on the gin or the vodka either! Took home a recipe book and some bottles to trying mixing at home.

    thumb Erin Blankenship
    2/16/2019

    5 star review  Amazing service, knowledgeable staff, great atmosphere!

    thumb Amanda Wolsak
    4/29/2017

    5 star review  The absolute best spirits and tasting room in this area!

    thumb Michelle Hudgens Lehmann
    11/25/2017

    positive review  Not only the best spirits but great people too!

    thumb Tammy Lake
    11/17/2018

    5 star review  They were incredibly friendly and informative regarding their products. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

    thumb Kathy Hoover Lang Franklin
    7/22/2017

    positive review  Amazing Customer Service! If you haven’t visited, please make it a goal. You will not be disappointed, if you are tell someone and they will make it right!

    thumb Jim Lilek
    2/10/2019

    5 star review  What a fantastic family owned business. We recently moved from Chicago and own a similar business in my family, and this was just like home. Warm and welcoming. I was worried I wouldn’t like what they had since I am a wine person, but they have something for everyone. Hands down the best Bloody Mary with their Smoke House Whisky, I’ve ever had. Also, their dirty Martini with their vodka was amazing. I would suggest this place to anyone looking to learn more about the amazing world of distilleries.

    thumb Kimberly Beene
    3/16/2018

    5 star review  Husband took me (us) there for my Birthday did the tour and tasting and it was Fabulous! Then friends and I enjoyed a cocktail as we leisurely enjoyed the atmosphere and birthday gifts.. if your thinking of going do it you wont be sorry. �

    thumb Kari Lang-Costello
    12/17/2017

    5 star review  Best products around. I will support them as one of the best.

    thumb Thomas Wagner
    9/03/2017

    5 star review  This one of the greatest secrets around. An excellent tasting and you get to learn something at the same time. I recommend the classic tasting.

    thumb Ray Ford
    7/23/2018

    5 star review  This is one of the best distilleries I've ever been to!! Soooo good!

    thumb Paul Wickstrom
    4/10/2016

    5 star review  This is somewhere you will love � not only because the spirits, and I mean alcohol here, are smooth and interesting but the spirit displayed by the family members who run this place are infectious! Also, Jesse, who is their chief mixer or masher gives a darn good tour and taste! Go, you will love it!

    thumb Linda Silver Bufano
    1/08/2017