Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  The enthusiasm and excitement for what they are doing is a breath of fresh air. Also, their spirits are second to none. They love what they do and it shows in their products. Wonderful people and a wonderful visit to their establishment. Sláinte!

    George Maxwell Avatar George Maxwell
    September 18, 2016

    5 star review  A most wonderful experience and a great group of owners! Will definitely be back!

    Tina Unrue Avatar Tina Unrue
    November 17, 2017

    5 star review  Great one on one attention from the staff. They didn’t just give us a flight and leave us. They educated us to the process and showed us how to make cocktails with their whiskeys. Definitely recommend!

    Angela Clary Duckworth Avatar Angela Clary Duckworth
    July 8, 2018

    positive review  Had free tickets for a tour and tasting, other half of group didn’t show up, ended up with a private tasting basically with the HEAD distiller, and his assistant, he doesn’t like “master distiller” was an amazing time, very small scale feel, very intimate very real, very tasty. Not a big whiskey drinker but I’m certainly interested in the brutality line now, knowing it’s an almost “craft whisky” line. Can’t wait to go again, greatest find so far since I’ve moved from philly.

    Scott Wiercinski Avatar Scott Wiercinski
    September 23, 2018

    5 star review  Great place to come try a local distillery. The owners are great and very friendly.

    Mike Gainey Avatar Mike Gainey
    December 31, 2016

    positive review  Congratulations on being named #1 must see places in Gainesville by Fox 5 Zip Trip. Jiffy Lube Live was named #2. 😉

    Mary Troiano Allmond Avatar Mary Troiano Allmond
    August 17, 2018

    5 star review  Such great people! If you want an experience, you need to visit!

    Carol Lower Murphy Avatar Carol Lower Murphy
    February 6, 2016

    5 star review  This guys create the best products. Think you had the best? Try these guys..... Hands down!

    Jerry Purvin Avatar Jerry Purvin
    June 29, 2018

    5 star review  Amazing tour and tasting. Very casual and friendly atmosphere and they love experimenting with flavors. I mentioned how awesome it would be for them to do a spiced chocolate cocktail and a minute later they were having me sample one. This is such a fun and random place to find in an industrial park, but worth it.

    Rissa Obcemea Avatar Rissa Obcemea
    September 24, 2017

    5 star review  Went there yesterday and the people were so friendly and helpful. The place was so nice. Wearing my shirt today.

    Angela Boulet Proctor Avatar Angela Boulet Proctor
    July 22, 2018

    5 star review  Excellent staff that makes and sells incredible whiskey. Jim has been incredibly friendly and knowledgeable every time I come in, and he has a customer for life. There's nothing better than a glass of cask #4 Brutality at the end of a good day.

    Rob Smallbrock Avatar Rob Smallbrock
    June 29, 2017

    5 star review  I absolutely love this place; the product, the drinks, the people, the ambience, everything. I have never been a whiskey drinker in my entire life and I absolutely love theirs. I am now unable to drink a regular Bloody Mary without feeling disappointed because their SmokeHouse Bloody Mary's have spoiled me.

    Denise Kempka Maurer Avatar Denise Kempka Maurer
    July 15, 2018

    5 star review  Great tour and explanation of what they're distilling and why. Family owned and operated. Thanks for a great experience.

    Brian Jackson Avatar Brian Jackson
    March 26, 2016

    5 star review  Was worried at first their flavored products would be gimmicks (a la fireball) but boy were we wrong. No sickly sweet, no processed garbage, just great quality product with honest, fresh ingredients. They're coming out with a smoked whiskey which is by far the best smoked whiskey product I've ever tasted in my life. I'm going to be driving from Columbus Ohio just to pick this up. As a scotch and a limited run/craft distiller fan this place does it right. The best part to me is how passionate they are about their product and how it shows in the end result. No neutral spirits from a big supplier here, just great from scratch made vodka, whiskey, and gin and honestly not a weak offering in their lineup.

    Robert Gruber Avatar Robert Gruber
    June 4, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic customer service, great atmosphere and friendly employees! Came here as a first stop for date night. Don't pass it up!

    Jared Goff Avatar Jared Goff
    January 29, 2017

    5 star review  Great story & spirits! Make this a stop travelers!

    Brittany Donahue Avatar Brittany Donahue
    October 11, 2016

    5 star review  Smoothest whiskey and vodka ever. Imagination is now my mom's favorite gin (since her tasting and tour). While I am not a big fan of cinnamon, Cincerity slides down with ease. My favorites are Clemoncy, Divine Clarity and Justice.

    Janet Jandrositz Avatar Janet Jandrositz
    June 4, 2016

    5 star review  We had such a wonderful time at MurLarkey's distillery!! Great tour and colorful tasting followed by some wonderful cocktails. Great outing for friends! Will definitely be back!!!

    Greg Trnka Avatar Greg Trnka
    April 30, 2017

    5 star review  Great folks running it (Larkin boys �), great spirits, great atmosphere! Go!

    Dale Parker Avatar Dale Parker
    April 9, 2017

    5 star review  First time visitor last Saturday. One of the owners greeted me at the door, told me about their offerings and let me sample some for free (a tasting flight is usually 15.00). Based on my tastes and his recommendation, I tried a Mule...a mix of their lemon infused whisky and ginger beer. LOVED IT. Great spirits, great customer service. I'll be back and will bring friends next time.

    Atrab Jeff Avatar Atrab Jeff
    May 24, 2017

    4 star review  Nice owners and environment. Whisky is good but different. I like what they are doing with the different blended whiskeys.

    Jesse Houseman Avatar Jesse Houseman
    April 30, 2017

    5 star review  Staff is very friendly and cocktails are outstanding! Highly recommend a visit on the way to your concert at Jiffy Lube Live.

    Karl Paulsen Avatar Karl Paulsen
    August 6, 2017

    5 star review  A great place that gives you a great time whether you go for a tasting or just a drink or two. But don't leave without making a purchase! Their infused whiskeys are amazing, and it will be hard to pick your favorite!

    Diane Connelly Liga Avatar Diane Connelly Liga
    February 17, 2019

    positive review  Very good collection of their spirits. Excellent flavored whisky. Great craft mixed drinks very reasonably priced. We are going back as soon as we can.

    Keith Kozlowski Avatar Keith Kozlowski
    June 25, 2018

    5 star review  This one of the greatest secrets around. An excellent tasting and you get to learn something at the same time. I recommend the classic tasting.

    Ray Ford Avatar Ray Ford
    July 23, 2018

    5 star review  Great people, Great place and Great products This is a must go

    Hammer Hayes Avatar Hammer Hayes
    January 19, 2016

    5 star review  Vermonters went crazy over Cincerity we shared with people at a charity benefit. Everyone wants to know when they can buy it in VT! It's smooth and tastes better than anything else I've tried.

    Leanne Grigsby Avatar Leanne Grigsby
    March 4, 2016

    5 star review  I have been to about a dozen distilleries across the nation and in Europe. I have never had as much fun than I did during our visit to MurLarkey's yesterday. Great time!

    Thisguy Jeff Avatar Thisguy Jeff
    April 2, 2017