Customer Reviews

MurLarkey is only as good as what others feel about our spirits. Below you’ll find 100’s of reviews on others experiences.

    5 star review  This place is only second the the lottery office as happiest place on earth!

    thumb Joey LesCallett
    3/05/2017

    5 star review  Great place . The smokehouse whiskey makes the best bloody mary. The staff was great and the products were top shelf.

    thumb Arthur F Miller
    11/05/2017

    5 star review  Awesome people, great crowd and amazing drinks! By far one of the best distilleries in this area.

    thumb Sam Atapour
    2/24/2018

    5 star review  Visiting the area for a wedding. We had a wonderful experience talking to Popi as he explained the basics of whisky, vodka and gin and mixology to us. We highly recommend coming here. The spirits are incredibly well crafted.

    thumb Randy Eckhoff
    4/28/2017

    positive review  Congratulations on being named #1 must see places in Gainesville by Fox 5 Zip Trip. Jiffy Lube Live was named #2. 😉

    thumb Mary Troiano Allmond
    8/17/2018

    positive review  Very good collection of their spirits. Excellent flavored whisky. Great craft mixed drinks very reasonably priced. We are going back as soon as we can.

    thumb Keith Kozlowski
    6/25/2018

    positive review  They make amazing cocktails from their whiskey’s! Great staff and a great time, every time!

    thumb Aaron Anderson
    1/20/2019

    5 star review  Fantastic place: great liquors, decor, mixed drinks, staff and owners. Highly recommend.

    thumb Chris Cj Adams
    5/15/2017

    5 star review  Cinnamon whiskey is amazing. Smooth and delicious!

    thumb Jillian Roth
    8/12/2016

    5 star review  My friend and I visited yesterday evening and were pleasantly surprised. We were served by one of the owners and he was awesome. We tried several different infused flavors and some of the other flavored whiskeys. I really enjoyed the cocktails and the conversation we had with the owner. The knowledge and service they gave was excellent. The bar/lounge area is very warm and inviting also. Even if you don't normally drink whiskeys just go. They will make you a cocktail you will surely love. I can't wait to go back.

    thumb Darin Eller
    2/06/2017

    5 star review  The absolute best spirits and tasting room in this area!

    thumb Michelle Hudgens Lehmann
    11/25/2017

    5 star review  The people and the spirits were equally awesome. My wife and I had a great time. I would definitely recommend visiting!!!!

    thumb Kevin Rishard Williams
    4/10/2017

    5 star review  Enjoying my first bottle of Cincerity, loving it. Going to try Clemoncey next

    thumb Charles Harry Drinks Jr.
    1/06/2016

    positive review  Great place run by a very friendly and knowledgeable team of true whiskey lovers!

    thumb Beth Wingate
    10/05/2018

    5 star review  Got to meet a few of the owners, and try some pretty tasty beverages, what a great place.

    thumb Ray Toczylowski
    3/18/2018

    5 star review  Great atmosphere, friendly staff, a good social place with awesome drinks, try the Havana food truck awesome!

    thumb Kurt Mraz
    7/30/2017

    positive review  AU-MAZ-ING! If you haven’t tried this place you’re missing out!

    thumb Stephynie Velez
    10/06/2018

    5 star review  Great people, great spirits, and everyone should visit

    thumb Victor Kohnke
    6/09/2018

    5 star review  This one of the greatest secrets around. An excellent tasting and you get to learn something at the same time. I recommend the classic tasting.

    thumb Ray Ford
    7/23/2018

    positive review  Family-run with unique craft spirits, this is the perfect location for a quick cocktail or an educational tasting.

    thumb Kayla Delaney
    9/26/2018

    positive review  Not only the best spirits but great people too!

    thumb Tammy Lake
    11/17/2018

    positive review  a very nice little stop on any weekend.

    thumb Mark Richard Prew
    9/08/2018

    5 star review  Best experience I've ever had at a distillery!! The operators of the distillery gave my friends and I a full understanding of mixology with whiskey! So much fun!

    thumb Meliessa Kelley
    2/02/2018

    5 star review  Stopped by after seeing they finally opened. We weren't disappointed, we were given a tour by one of the owners on how they distill their whiskeys and vodka. You can tell they take pride in their process. The spirits were smooth but had great flavor. Then we were able to taste all their spirits and enjoyed them all. We bought the cinnamon and lemon whiskeys and can't wait to share with others.

    thumb Ashley Henderson
    1/16/2016

    negative review  expensive prices and not enough quality selection.

    thumb Scott Thacker
    10/07/2018

    5 star review  Went there yesterday and the people were so friendly and helpful. The place was so nice. Wearing my shirt today.

    thumb Angela Boulet Proctor
    7/22/2018

    5 star review  They were incredibly friendly and informative regarding their products. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

    thumb Kathy Hoover Lang Franklin
    7/22/2017

    5 star review  Amazing tasting! What incredible flavors!!!! We had a great time. The distillery is beautiful. I learned so much and now have a real appreciation for the work you guys have put into this! Thank you.

    thumb Karen Cassell
    7/01/2017